STMicroelectronics LRWAN2 Gateway

Hi All,

I am quite new to LoRa so if I am in the wrong forum area I do apologise. If anyone has any information based on my issues below I would appreciate a reply.

I have followed the setup guide from STMicroelectronics for the P-Nucleo-LRWAN2: https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/docs/gateways/st/UM2587_Rev1pub.pdf
This is my Terminal window for the gateway:
I can send it AT commands so I know it’s there and active
This is my console for the gateway that says not connected:
I have loaded the following bin file to the gateway: st-nucleo-lora-gw-at-fw-v2.1.7-eu868-TTN.bin
I have loaded the I-NUCLEO_LRWAN1 with the AT_Master firmware as instructed.

So my questions are:
1: how do i get my gateway to be connected
2: do i need to use at commands on the I-Nucleo to communicate through it
3: how do i know if the I-Nucleo is sending it data?
4: how do i know if the gateway is receiving any data?

Kind Regards,
Paddy

Did you pay attention to this instruction when settng up for TTN

provide the necessary gateway information after checking the [I’m using the legacy packet forwarder*]checkbox*

I believe this uses the UDP based PF (per last 2 lines) which doesnt allow for ‘useful’ names such as “rtrgateway1” for GW ID rather just names of the form eui-xxxxxxxx - in your case I suspect should be eui-080027ffff0c2338 looking at your screen shot (Please do not post pictures of screen shots but capture and post formatted text)

I think it may be mis-registered…try registering with correct name and EUI/GW ID

Good luck :+1:

Do you have any nodes sending packets it should be receiving?

Does it give any indication of having received and submitted a packet?

Or a stats message?

Hi Jeff,
Thanks for getting back to me. I re-registered the gateway and this is my result but I get the same result, could there be an issue with the company firewall maybe?:
In Tera Term I can still send AT commands:
/// /// /// /// _/ / /// _/ / ///