Ttnmapper "Online but no coverage mapped yet"

Hi @all
I am new to all this lora-stuff. At the moment I want to map some tracings of my ttnmapper.
I am wondering why I can not see my gateway on the ttnmapper.org main side, but when going to the advanced map and picking only my ttnmapper or only the gateway itself it appears on the map.

Showing the advanced map with the tthmapper node, I can see that it was heard almost by a nother node than mine due to my bad gateway antenna. But my gateway icon is green saying that this gateway is online but no coverage mapped yet. I don’t really understand that message because, when viewing the advanced map, it shows coverag. So what is the point ?

Kind regards

Coverage is about SF7. GW received messages at SF7? Also, you may have to wait 24hours to see the results.

https://ttnmapper.org/faq/

My results are not showing up on the map

New measurements take up to 24 hours to be processed and displayed on the main map. If you want to see if your data is being uploaded, use the advanced map options and filter by your device ID.

It is possible that the gateway that received your packets does not have its location configured. If you know the gateway owner, please ask them to configure it. See “My gateway is not showing on TTN Mapper”. If this is the reason for your measurements not showing, you can check under Advanced Maps, enter your node address, and view the map. If you now see circles without lines connecting them to a gateway, this issue is confirmed.

Did you mark your data as experimental? If so, the data will not show on the main map, but on a separate map containing only your experiment. Please disable experimental mode in the app so that you can contribute to the global map of TTN coverage.

Hi there.

Coverage is about SF7. GW received messages at SF7?

I build a gateway based on the RAK2287 → Semtech SX1302 Based LoRa Concentrator Module RAK2287 - IoT Made Easy