Reclaim Gateway

Hallo
I have the Indoor gateway and I acidentally deleted my gateway and now I can’t get it back into the system.

I tried to claim it again, but I only get the message: “Gateway with ID eui-58a0cbfffe804e38 already exists. Please try using a different ID”

What to do?

Chant the error message until the penny drops that you have control over the ID and you can make it anything you like, something like:

“SecondGatewayAlreadyExistsThisWeekTopicBecauseNoOneUsesForumSearch”

2 Likes

Or gateway ID something like this

“iSpent2.5secReadingThreadsOnGatewayRegistrationIssuesOnThisForumBeforeIDecidedThatMyIssueWereUniqueAndPostedOnTheForum”

Then you will be good to go.

Thank you - didn’t see that. It worked :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi. I’m a TTN newbie on the second day of trying to get my TTIG to connect. I followed along with your YT video and ended up doing a manual gateway claim process which at some point told me to contact support - so here I am.

My first help reference had me append “FF FE” to the end of the EUI so that’s how it appears in the gateway ID. I’ve since changed the EUI in the General Setting tab a few time as I floundered about - it’s now in the middle, bytes 4 & 5. I relaunched the gateway claim process, this time using the EUI and AP pwd which reports that my gateway is already claimed.

What worked: I accessed the AP, entered my Wi-Fi SSID & pwd, “Save & Restart”. the TTIG connected to my Wi-Fi and is sending UDP & TCP data, but the TTN Gateway Overview page has never shown and indication of a connection. I screen-captured all of the data from the AP access and am confident I have all the correct text.