How to configure a Lora Node using Dragino shield and Uno

Greetings all, I’m an engineering student working on a smart solid waste management system project in Africa, Zambia. I need help in suggestions of what route to take to configure a Dragino shield of operating frequency;433 MHz attached to an arduino uno for broadcasting of sensor data.
IMG_2407
I want to know if there’s a different pin configuration of the shield as compared to the one attached. I would appreciate if anyone could help because I can’t progress to connecting it to the gateway for LoRaWAN if it can’t broadcast while using the arduino uno.

Gateways working on 433MHz are quite rare, so before investing time on the shield with Uno, you need to get end device hardware that matches up with your gateway frequencies.

There is unlikely to be a different pin configuration unless there are different variations of the shield but they are documented by Dragino.

Your other challenge will be getting LMIC to fit in to the flash memory of the Uno.

Perhaps the flash memory is what is limiting Dragino shield pin configuration. I would appreciate your advise on how to go about it. Despite writing the code in arduino ide to configure the shield to atleast broadcast, it’s like the shield is not working…

They are not dependent on each other, ie, no!

However if you are able to compile for the Uno, it means you are using an older LMIC.

But mostly you have skipped over main issue - a 433MHz shield will only be heard by a 433MHz gateway and you don’t appear to have checked what frequencies your gateway is using.

I’m using a compatible gateway the RAK7268V2 suitable for the 433 MHz band.

My most concern is how I can verify if the shield can broadcast with its antenna connected showing broadcasts on the arduino ide serial monitor :pray:. Before connecting it to the gateway

The picture shows no useful information - just a box of plastic.

Is it actually 433MHz as that channel plan is only for EU …