Gateway EUI is not registered

Hi,
I am a newbie on LoRa TTN.
I am trying to register an indoor gateway.
I connected it to my WiFi network and the green LED is constantly lit.
But when trying to register it on TTN I get an error message

Claim gateway

error
Submit failed
Gateway EUI 58A0CBFFFEXXXXXX is not registered

What am I supposed to do?
Thanks in advance.
Best regards
Lupo

Claim the gateway, like the message says.

Link to documentation bottom-right of the console.

Hi @descartes Nick,
can you please help and share the link to the documentation how to claim the module?
Or a step-by-step guide for a newbie?
Thanks in advance

Every single console page.

@Lupo; Are you trying to claim a TTIG or some other gateway?

I am trying to connect a The Things Indoor Gateway.
Accoring to the documentation I need to run command line with CLI?
It appears to be far too complicated for a TTN starter.
Is there an easy way to proceed?

Its should tell you to follow a simple 3 step process per the attached diagramme

1. Log into you console page - eui1 for europe, nam1 for north america, au1 for australia or where ever…

2. Select Gateway tab/option

3. Select Claim Gateway option…then follow rest of instruction/your nose :slight_smile:

No need to involve CLI at this point…as it can all be done in the Web GUI…

Good luck…and as Nick tells you - read the documentation…accessing the docs is made very easy so we dont need to guide people through the process…

Hi Jeff,
thanks for your support.
I have done what you have described above.
But today I get the following error message:

#### Submit failed
Claim authentication code mismatch

I entered the first three alpha-numerical pairs of the EUI then FF.FE and then the remaining three pairs of the EUI.
For the claim authentication code I entered the WiFi password printed on The Things Indoor Gatway.

What am I doing wrong here?

???